Full Name: Susan Elizabeth Norris Moon
Born: March 7, 1945 USA
First Published Short Story: In the 1986 anthology Sword and Sorceress III edited by Marion Zimmer Bradley, "Bargains"
First Published Novel: In 1988 by Baen Books, Sheepfarmer's Daughter
Author's Homepage: www.elizabethmoon.com
Dinosaur Planet
1978Dinosaur Planet by Anne McCaffrey
1984Dinosaur Planet Survivors aka The Survivors by Anne McCaffrey
1985 The Ireta Adventure aka The Mysteries of Ireta (omnibus of 2 above)
1990Sassinak with Anne McCaffrey
1990The Death of Sleep by Anne McCaffrey & Jody Lynn Nye
1991Generation Warriors with Anne McCaffrey
1993 The Planet Pirates (omnibus of 3 above)

1988Sheepfarmer's Daughter
1988Divided Allegiance
1989Oath of Gold
1992 The Deed of Paksenarrion (omnibus of 3 above)
1990"Those Who Walk in Darkness" from the anthology Lunar Activity
2004"Gifts" from the anthology Masters of Fantasy edited by Bill Fawcett & Brian Thomsen
1990Surrender None
1992Liar's Oath
1996 The Legacy of Gird (omnibus of 2 above)

Serrano Legacy
1993Hunting Party
1994Sporting Chance
1995Winning Colors
2002 Heris Serrano (omnibus of 3 above)
1997Once a Hero
1998Rules of Engagement
1999Change of Command
2000Against the Odds

Vatta's War
2003Trading in Danger
2004Marque and Reprisal aka Moving Target
2006Engaging the Enemy
2007Command Decision

1990Lunar Activity (10 stories)
"ABCs in Zero G" 1986 "A Delicate Adjustment" 1987 "If Nudity Offends You" 1988 "Too Wet to Plow" 1988
"Gut Feelings" 1988 "Gravesite Revisited" 1988 "Just Another Day at the Weather Service" 1988
"The Generic Rejuvenation of Milo Ardry" 1988 "New World Symphony" 1988 "Those Who Walk in Darkness" 1990
1990Phases (15 stories)
"Bargains" 1986 "ABCs in Zero G" 1986 "A Delicate Adjustment" 1987 "Too Wet to Plow" 1988 "Gut Feelings" 1988
"The Generic Rejuvenation of Milo Ardry" 1988 "New World Symphony" 1988 "Just Another Day at the Weather Service" 1988
"Politics" 1990 "In Suspect Terrain" 1991 "The Happy Frog" 1989 "Horse of Her Dreams" 1995
"Knight of Other Days" 1995 "Aura" 1995 "Those Who Walk in Darkness" 1990

Other Works
1996Remnant Population
2002The Speed of Dark
1986"Sweet Dreams, Sweet Nothings" from the magazine Analog
1989"Welcome to Wheel Days" from the anthology New Destinies, Vol. VII edited by Jim Baen
1990"Risks of Memory" from the anthology New Destinies, Vol. IX edited by Jim Baen
1991"Clara's Cat" from the anthology Catfantastic II edited by Andre Norton & Martin H. Greenberg
1991"Dream's Quarry" from the anthology Horse Fantastic edited by Martin H. Greenberg & Rosalind M. Greenberg
1991"The Perfect Hero" from the magazine Amazing Stories #560
1993"Fencing In" from Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine
1994"Creative Criticism" from the magazine Science Fiction Age
1995"And Ladies of the Club" from the anthology Chicks in Chainmail edited by Esther Friesner
1995"Hand to Hand" from the anthology Women at War edited by Lois McMaster Bujold & Roland J. Green
1996"Accidents Don't Just Happen -- They're Caused" from the anthology Don't Forget Your Spacesuit, Dear edited by Jody Lynn Nye
1998"The Last Battle" from the anthology Armageddon edited by David Drake, Billie Sue Mosiman & Martin H. Greenberg
1998"My Princess" from the anthology Warrior Princesses edited by Elizabeth Ann Scarborough & Martin H. Greenberg
1998"No Pain, No Gain" from the anthology Did You Say Chicks?! edited by Esther Friesner
1998"Tradition" from the anthology Alternate Generals edited by Harry Turtledove, Roland Green & Martin H. Greenberg
1999"Fool's Gold" from the anthology Chicks 'n Chained Males edited by Esther Friesner
1999"Silver Lining" from the anthology Past Lives, Present Tense edited by Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
2000"Foreword" from the anthology Tessellations edited by Jason R. Bleckly & Kain Massin
2000"Sweet Charity" from the anthology The Chick is in the Mail edited by Esther Friesner
2003"Judgment" from the anthology The Dragon Quintet edited by Marvin Kaye

Search Garn's Guides powered by FreeFind