Garn's Guides

powered by FreeFind


Season One - 15 episodes
1Sep 07/74The Joyriders
2Sep 14/74The Brothers
3Sep 21/74Thou Shalt Not Kill
4Sep 28/74The Lure of the Lost (part 1)
5Oct 04/74The Road Back (part 2)
6Oct 12/74The Athlete
7Oct 19/74The Treasure
8Oct 26/74The Boy Who Said No
9Nov 02/74The Doom Buggy
10Nov 09/74The Brain
11Nov 16/74Little Boy Lost
12Nov 23/74The Delinquent
13Nov 30/74The Braggart
14Dec 07/74The Past is Not Forever (part 1)
15Dec 14/74The Gang's All Here (part 2)

Season Two - 7 episodes
16Sep 06/75On Winning
17Sep 13/75Debbie
18Sep 20/75Fool's Gold
19Sep 27/75Double Trouble
20Oct 04/75Goodbye, Packy
21Oct 11/75Speak No Evil
22Oct 18/75The Odd Couple (Isis crossover)
Nov 22/75Funny Girl (Isis episode)

Season Three - 6 episodes
23Sep 11/76The Contest
24Sep 18/76Bitter Herbs
25Sep 25/76Ripcord
26Oct 02/76Finders Keepers (Isis crossover)
27Oct 09/76The Sound of a Different Drummer
28Oct 16/76Out of Focus (Isis crossover)
Oct 16/76Now You See It... (part 1 - Isis episode)
Oct 23/76...And Now You Don't (part 2 - Isis episode)

Chosen from among all others by the immortal elders
-- Solomon, Hercules, Atlas, Zeus, Achilles, Mercury --
Billy Batson and his mentor travel the highways and byways of the land on a never ending mission: to right wrongs, to develop understanding and to seek justice for all.

In time of dire need, young Billy has been granted the power by the immortals to summon awesome forces at the utterance of a single word.


A word which transforms him in a flash into the mightiest of mortal beings

Captain Marvel!

Genre: adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 28
Broadcast Run: 1974 - 1976
Starring: Jackson Bostwick
John Davey
Michael Gray
Les Tremayne
Captain Marvel
Created By:
C.C. Beck
Bill Parker
Broadcast Network: CBS
Production Company: Filmation
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Isis (1975)
IMDb's Shazam! page