Garn's Guides

Challenge of the Superfriends
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Banded together from remote galaxies are thirteen of the most sinister villains of all-time -- the Legion of Doom.

Dedicated to a single objective... the conquest of the universe.

Only one group dares to challenge this intergalactic threat: The Superfriends!

The Justice League of America versus the Legion of Doom.

This is the Challenge of the Superfriends!

Season One: 16 episodes
1COSF-1Sep 09/78Wanted: The Superfriends
2COSF-2Sep 16/78Invasion of the Fearians
3COSF-3Sep 23/78The World's Deadliest Game
4COSF-4Sep 30/78The Time Trap
5COSF-5Oct 07/78Trial of the Superfriends
6COSF-6Oct 14/78Monolith of Evil
7COSF-7Oct 21/78Secret Origins of the Superfriends
8COSF-8Oct 28/78The Giants of Doom
9COSF-9Nov 04/78Revenge on Gorilla City
10COSF-10Nov 11/78Swamp of the Living Dead
11COSF-11Nov 18/78Conquerors of the Future
12COSF-12Nov 25/78The Final Challenge
13COSF-13Dec 02/78Fairy Tale of Doom
14COSF-14Dec 09/78Doomsday
15COSF-15Dec 16/78Superfriends, Rest in Peace
16COSF-16Dec 23/78History of Doom
Challenge of the Superfriends
Genre: action, adventure, science fiction
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 16
Broadcast Run: 1978
Voice Cast: Danny Dark
Olan Soule
Casey Kasem
Shannon Farnon
Bill Callaway
Jack Angel
Michael Rye
Buster Jones
Stanley Jones
Ted Cassidy
Marlene Aragon
Michael Bell
Ruth Forman
Don Messick
Vic Perrin
Stanley Ross
Dick Ryal
Jimmy Weldon
Frank Welker
Bill Callaway
Narrator: William Woodson
Written By: Jeffrey Scott
Directed By: Ray Patterson
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Hanna-Barbera Productions
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Challenge of the Superfriends