Garn's Guides

Dead Man's Gun
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

In the American West, a gun touched by evil passed from hand to hand, changing the lives of all who possessed it. It's origin unknown, it's dark legend grew, until it came to be known as... the Dead Man's Gun.

Season One: 22 episodes
1121Mar 02/97The Great McDonacle
2120Mar 02/97Fool's Gold
3122Mar 02/97My Brother's Keeper
4102Jul 13/97The Imposter
5101Jul 13/97Buryin' Sam
6103Jul 16/97Highwayman
7104Jul 30/97The Bounty Hunter
8105Aug 13/97The Black Widow
9106Aug 20/97The Healer
10107Sep 10/97Medicine Man
11109Oct 01/97Next of Kin
12110Oct 08/97Fortune Teller
13108Oct 15/97Death Warrant
14111Oct 22/97Mail Order Bride
15113Jan 07/98The Mesmerizer
16116Jan 14/98Stagecoach Marty
17112Jan 21/98The Photographer
18115Jan 28/98The Resurrection of Joe Wheeler
19117Feb 04/98The Gambler
20114Feb 11/98The Deserter
21118Feb 18/98Wages of Sin
22119Feb 25/98Snakefinger

Season Two: 22 episodes
23202Aug 07/98The Judgement of Joe Dean Bonner
24201Aug 14/98Ties That Bind
25203Aug 21/98Sheep's Clothing
26204Sep 04/98Winner Take All
27205Sep 11/98Sisters of Mercy
28206Sep 18/98Hangman
29207Sep 25/98The Collector
30208Oct 02/98The Trapper
31209Oct 09/98The Mimsers
32210Oct 30/98The Pinkerton
33211Nov 06/98Seven Deadly Sins
34212Nov 27/98The Ripper
35213Jan 22/99The Regulator
36214Jan 29/99The Womanizer
37215Feb 05/99Sleepwalker
38216Feb 12/99Four of a Kind
39217Feb 19/99The Oath
40218Feb 26/99The Good Chef
41219Mar 05/99The Vine
42220Mar 12/99Bad Boys
43221Mar 19/99The Phrenologist
44222Mar 26/99A Just Reward
Dead Man's Gun
Genre: drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, anthology, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 44
Broadcast Run: 1997 - 1999
Narrator: Kris Kristofferson
Created By: Howard Spielman
Ed Spielman
Broadcast Network: Showtime
Production Company: Sugar Entertainment
MGM Television
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: Dead Man's Gun