Garn's Guides

The Fugitive
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Name: Richard Kimble
Profession: Doctor of Medicine
Destination: Death Row, State Prison

Richard Kimble has been tried and convicted for the murder of his wife. But laws are made by men, carried out by men. And men are imperfect. Richard Kimble is innocent. Proved guilty, what Richard Kimble could not prove was that moments before discovering his wife's body, he encountered a man running from the vicinity of his home. A man with one arm. A man who has not yet been found. Richard Kimble ponders his fate as he looks at the world for the last time. And sees only darkness. But in that darkness, fate moves its huge hand...

Season One: 30 episodes
14600Sep 17/63Fear in a Desert City
24604Sep 24/63The Witch
34605Oct 01/63The Other Side of the Mountain
44606Oct 08/63Never Wave Goodbye
54607Oct 15/63Never Wave Goodbye, Part 2
64601Oct 22/63Decision in the Ring
74603Oct 29/63Smoke Screen
84608Nov 05/63See Hollywood and Die
94610Nov 12/63Ticket to Alaska
104611Nov 19/63Fatso
114612Nov 26/63Nightmare at Northoak
124614Dec 03/63Glass Tightrope
134613Dec 10/63Terror at High Point
144602Dec 17/63The Girl From Little Egypt
154616Dec 24/63Home is the Hunted
164617Dec 31/63Garden House
174615Jan 07/64Come Watch Me Die
184609Jan 14/64Where the Action Is
194618Jan 21/64Search in a Windy City
204519Jan 28/64Bloodline
214620Feb 04/64Rat in a Corner
224621Feb 18/64Angels Travel on Lonely Roads
234622Feb 25/64Angels Travel on Lonely Roads, Part 2
244623Mar 10/64Flight From the Final Demon
254624Mar 17/64Taps For a Dead War
264625Mar 24/64Somebody to Remember
274626Mar 31/64Never Stop Running
284627Apr 07/64The Homecoming
294628Apr 14/64Storm Center
304629Apr 21/64The End Game

Season Two: 30 episodes
31Sep 15/64Man in a Chariot
32Sep 22/64World's End
33Sep 29/64Man on a String
34Oct 06/64When the Bough Breaks
35Oct 13/64Nemesis
36Oct 20/64Tiger Left, Tiger Right
37Oct 27/64Tug of War
38Nov 10/64Dark Corner
39Nov 17/64Escape Into Black
40Nov 24/64The Cage
41Dec 01/64Cry Uncle
42Dec 08/64Detour on a Road Going Nowhere
43Dec 15/64The Iron Maiden
44Dec 22/64Devil's Carnival
45Dec 29/64Ballad For a Ghost
46Jan 05/65Brass Ring
47Jan 12/65The End is But the Beginning
48Jan 19/65Nicest Fella You'd Ever Want to Meet
49Jan 26/65Fun and Games and Party Favors
50Feb 02/65Scapegoat
51Feb 09/65Corner of Hell
52Feb 16/65Moon Child
53Mar 02/65The Survivors
54Mar 09/65Everybody Gets Hit in the Mouth Sometime
55Mar 16/65May God Have Mercy
56Mar 23/65Masquerade
57Mar 30/65Runner in the Dark
58Apr 06/65A.P.B.
59Apr 13/65The Old Man Picked a Lemon
60Apr 20/65Last Second of a Big Dream

Season Three: 30 episodes
61Sep 14/65Wings of an Angel
62Sep 21/65Middle of a Heat Wave
63Sep 28/65Crack in a Crystal Ball
64Oct 05/65Trial By Fire
65Oct 12/65Conspiracy of Silence
66Oct 19/65Three Cheers For Little Boy Blue
67Oct 26/65All the Scared Rabbits
68Nov 02/65An Apple a Day
69Nov 09/65Landscape With Running Figures
70Nov 16/65Landscape With Running Figures, Part 2
71Nov 30/65Set Fire to a Straw Man
72Dec 07/65The Stranger in the Mirror
73Dec 14/65The Good Guys and the Bad Guys
74Dec 21/65The End of the Line
75Dec 28/65When the Wind Blows
76Jan 04/66Not With a Whimper
77Jan 11/66Wife Killer
78Jan 18/66This'll Kill You
79Jan 25/66Echo of a Nightmare
80Feb 01/66Stroke of Genius
81Feb 08/66Shadow of the Swan
82Feb 15/66Running Scared
83Feb 22/66The Chinese Sunset
84Mar 01/66Ill Wind
85Mar 08/66With Strings Attached
86Mar 15/66The White Knight
87Mar 22/66The 2130
88Mar 29/66A Taste of Tomorrow
89Apr 05/66In a Plain Brown Wrapper
90Apr 26/66Coralee

Season Four: 30 episodes
91Sep13/66The Last Oasis
92Sep 20/66Death is the Door Prize
93Sep 27/66A Clean and Quiet Town
94Oct 04/66The Sharp Edge of Chivalry
95Oct 11/66Ten Thousand Pieces of Silver
96Oct 18/66Joshua's Kingdom
97Oct 25/66Second Sight
98Nov 01/66Wine is a Traitor
99Nov 08/66Approach With Care
100Nov 15/66Nobody Loses All the Time
101Nov 22/66Right in the Middle of the Season
102Nov 29/66The Devil's Disciples
103Dec 06/66The Blessings of Liberty
104Dec 13/66The Evil Men Do
105Dec 20/66Run the Man Down
106Dec 27/66The Other Side of the Coin
107Jan 03/67The One That Got Away
108Jan 10/67Concrete Evidence
109Jan 17/67The Breaking of the Habit
110Jan 24/67There Goes the Ballgame
111Jan 31/67The Ivy Maze
112Feb 07/67Goodbye My Love
113Feb 14/67Passage to Helena
114Feb 21/67The Savage Street
115Feb 28/67Death of a Very Small Killer
116Mar 07/67Dossier on a Diplomat
117Mar 14/67Walls of Night
118Mar 21/67The Shattered Silence
119Aug 22/67The Judgement
120Aug 29/67The Judgement, Part 2
The Fugitive
Genre: action, drama, thriller
Show Type: live action
black & white (season 1-3)
color (season 4)
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 4
Number of Episodes: 120
Broadcast Run: 1963 - 1967
Starring: David Janssen
Barry Morse
Narrated By: William Conrad
Created By: Roy Huggins
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Quinn Martin Productions
United Artists Television
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: The Fugitive (2000)
IMDb: The Fugitive