Garn's Guides

The Huntress
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Based on the true story of Dottie and Brandi Thorson, wife and daughter of the infamous real-life bounty hunter, Ralph "Papa" Thorson. Immediately following Ralph's death in a mysterious car bomb explosion, these two women learn that they are in an enormous amount of debt with no clear means of support. They reluctantly team up as bounty hunters because it's the only business they know.

Season One: 28 episodes
Mar 07/00The Huntress (two hours)
1T0501Jul 23/00What Ralph Left Behind
Jul 30/00The Huntress Arrives: The Dot and Brandi Thorson Story (special)
2T0502Aug 02/00The Kid
3T0503Aug 09/00Springing Tiny
4T0505Aug 16/00Scattered
5T0504Aug 23/00Surprise Party
6T0506Sep 13/00Bad Boys and Why We Love Them
7T0507Sep 20/00Kidnapped
8T0508Sep 27/00Partners
9T0509Jan 07/01Black Widow
10T0511Jan 14/01Vegas, Part 1: Two Mrs. Thorsons
11T0512Jan 21/01Vegas, Part 2: The Hunted
12T0510Feb 04/01The Smartest Guy in the World
13T0513Feb 11/01Run, Ricky, Run
14T0514Feb 18/01Generations
15T0515Feb 25/01Who Are You?
16T0516Mar 04/01Family Therapy
17T0517Jun 03/01Busted
18T0518Jun 10/01Undercover
19T0519Jun 17/01Ah, Wilderness
20T0520Jun 24/01Spooked
21T0521Jul 01/01Diva
22T0522Jul 08/01Show Down
23T0523Jul 15/01Now You See Him...
24T0524Jul 22/01Basic Maternal Instinct
25T0525Jul 29/01With Great Power
26T0527Aug 12/01The Quest
27T0528Aug 19/01The Quest, Part 2
28T0526Sep 09/01D & B, Inc.
The Huntress
Genre: crime, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 28
Broadcast Run: 2000 - 2001
Starring: Annette O'Toole
Jordana Spiro
James Remar
Luis Antonio Ramos
Based on the book "The Huntress" By: Christopher Keane
Dottie Thorson
Broadcast Network: USA Network
Production Company: Chelsey Avenue Productions
Universal Cable Productions
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: The Huntress