Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

"Oh, my Queen," said the Royal Sorcerer to Hatshepsut, "with this amulet, you and your descendants are endowed by the Goddess Isis with the powers of the animals and the elements. You will soar as the falcon soars, run with the speed of gazelles, and command the elements of sky and earth."

Three thousand years later, a young science teacher dug up this lost treasure, and found she was heir to -- the Secrets of Isis!

And so, unknown to even her closest friends, Rick Mason and Cindy Lee, she became a dual person: Andrea Thomas, teacher... and Isis, dedicated foe of evil, defender of the weak, champion of truth and justice.

Season One: 15 episodes
1Sep 06/75The Lights of Mystery Mountain
2Sep 13/75Fool's Dare
3Sep 20/75Spots of the Leopard
4Sep 27/75The Sound of Silence
5Oct 04/75Rockhound's Roost
6Oct 11/75Lucky
Oct 18/75The Odd Couple (Shazam! episode)
7Oct 18/75Bigfoot
8Oct 25/75How to Find a Friend
9Nov 01/75The Showoff
10Nov 08/75The Outsider
11Nov 15/75No Drums, No Trumpets
12Nov 22/75Funny Girl (Shazam! crossover)
13Nov 29/75The Girl Driver
14Dec 06/75Scuba Duba Doo
15Dec 13/75Dreams of Flight

Season Two: 7 episodes
16Sep 11/76Seeing Eye Horse
17Sep 18/76The Hitchhiker
18Sep 25/76The Class Clown
Oct 02/76Finders Keepers (Shazam! episode)
19Oct 02/76The Cheerleader
20Oct 09/76Year of the Dragon
Oct 16/76Out of Focus (Shazam! episode)
21Oct 16/76Now You See It... (part 1 - Shazam! crossover)
22Oct 23/76...And Now You Don't (part 2 - Shazam! crossover)
AKA: The Secrets of Isis
Genre: adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 22
Broadcast Run: 1975 - 1976
Starring: Joanna Cameron
Brian Cutler
Joanna Pang
Ronalda Douglas
Albert Reed
Created By: Marc Richards
Broadcast Network: CBS
Production Company: Filmation
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Shazam! (1974)
IMDb: Isis