Garn's Guides

Manhattan, AZ
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

LAPD cop Daniel Henderson was leading the perfect life -- until it was abruptly shattered when his wife Charlie drowned at sea while cutting dolphins out of tuna nets with Greenpeace. Seeking solace and a brand new start, he decides to take a job as sheriff of a small desert town, and picks up and moves with his son Atticus to Manhattan, Arizona. Upon arrival, he is initially horrified to discover that the town and the job are vastly different from what he'd been led to believe by his new employer, the eccentric and narcissistic mayor Jake Manhattan. But Daniel decides to stay anyway and try to make the best of it.

Season One: 13 episodes
1T0701Jul 23/00(US)Brown Parcels of Land
2T0702Jul 30/00(US)The Manhattan Cactus Serial Murders
3T0703Aug 06/00(US)The Indian War
4T0704Aug 13/00(US)The Dawged Deputy
5T0705Aug 20/00(US)Cattle Drive
6T0706Aug 27/00(US)Jake's Daughter
7T0707Sep 17/00(US)The Bees
8T0709Sep 24/00(US)Jake's Zoo
9T0708unairedLieutenant Colonel's Boy
10T0710unairedCool Hand Jake
11T0711unairedWhat Makes Atticus Run?
12T0712unairedAtticus Doesn't Live Here
13T0713unairedThe Voyage Home
Manhattan, AZ
Genre: crime, drama, comedy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2000
Starring: Brian McNamara
Chad Everett
Vincent Berry
Created By: Paul Cajero
Stephen Sustarsic
Lorraine Vos
Broadcast Network: USA Network
Production Company: Bats Left Throws Left Productions
Universal Cable Productions
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Manhattan, AZ