Garn's Guides

Return of the Saint
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Simon Templar is back, doing what he does best; delivering justice to the wicked with the utmost charm and sophistication.

Season One: 24 episodes
1Sep 10/78The Judas Game
2Sep 17/78The Nightmare Man
3Sep 24/78Duel in Venice
4Oct 01/78One Black September
5Oct 08/78The Village That Sold its Soul
6Oct 15/78Assault Force
7Oct 22/78Yesterday's Hero
8Oct 29/78The Poppy Chain
9Nov 05/78The Arrangement
10Nov 12/78The Armageddon Alternative
11Nov 19/78The Imprudent Professor
12Nov 26/78Signal Stop
13Dec 03/78The Roman Touch
14Dec 10/78Tower Bridge is Falling Down
15Dec 17/78The Debt Collectors
16Jan 07/79Collision Course, Part 1: The Brave Goose
17Jan 14/79Collision Course, Part 2: The Sixth Man
18Jan 21/79Hot Run
19Jan 28/79Murder Cartel
20Feb 04/79The Obono Affair
21Feb 11/79Vicious Circle
22Feb 25/79Dragonseed
23Mar 04/79Appointment in Florence
24Mar 11/79The Diplomat's Daughter
Return of the Saint
Genre: crime, action, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 24
Broadcast Run: 1978 - 1979
Starring: Ian Ogilvy
Created By: Leslie Charteris
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: ITC Entertainment
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
See Also: The Saint (1962)
IMDb: Return of the Saint