Garn's Guides

Samurai Girl
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

When I was six months old, I dropped from the sky -- the lone survivor of a deadly Japanese plane crash. The newspapers called me Heaven. I was adopted by a wealthy family in Tokyo, pampered, and protected. For nineteen years, I thought I was lucky.

I'm learning how wrong I was.

They say your life begins on your wedding day. Here's what happened on mine:
I lost the person I love most.
I learned that everything I knew about my family was a lie.
Now I'm being hunted. I must fight back, or die.
My life ended that day.
The old Heaven is gone.


Miniseries: 6 episodes
1101Sep 05/08Book of the Sword, Part 1
2102Sep 05/08Book of the Sword, Part 2
3103Sep 06/08Book of the Heart, Part 1
4104Sep 06/08Book of the Heart, Part 2
5105Sep 07/08Book of the Shadow, Part 1
6106Sep 07/08Book of the Shadow, Part 2
Samurai Girl
Genre: action, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 6
Broadcast Run: 2008
Starring: Jamie Chung
Brendan Fehr
Saige Thompson
Kyle Labine
Anthony Brandon Wong
Steven Brand
Kenneth Choi
Stacy Keibler
Developed By: Luke McMullen
Based on the Books By: Carrie Asai
Broadcast Network: ABC Family
Production Company: Alloy Entertainment
Space Floor Television
ABC Studios
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Samurai Girl