Garn's Guides

The Secret Service
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Criminals are motivated by greed. But Father Stanley Unwin answers to a higher source... Her Majesty's Secret Service. He's a man of considerable ability who's greatest assets are an honest face and the Minimizer; a top-secret shrinking device. With the help of his trusted assistant, Matthew, Father Unwin fights the big crimes in a small way. Join the crime fighter who's one of a kind in - The Secret Service,

Season One: 13 episodes
1101Sep 21/69(UK)A Case For the Bishop
2102Sep 28/69(UK)A Question of Miracles
3103Oct 12/69(UK)The Feathered Spies
4104Oct 05/69(UK)To Catch a Spy
5105Oct 19/69(UK)Last Train to Bufflers Halt
6106Nov 09/69(UK)Errand of Mercy
7107Nov 16/69(UK)The Deadly Whisper
8108Oct 26/69(UK)Hole in One
9109Nov 02/69(UK)Recall to Service
10110Nov 23/69(UK)The Cure
11111Nov 30/69(UK)School For Spies
12112Dec 07/69(UK)May-day, May-day!
13113Dec 14/69(UK)More Haste, Less Speed

The Secret Service
Genre: action, adventure, science fiction
Show Type: supermarionation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1969
Starring: Stanley Unwin
Gary Files
Sylvia Anderson
Jeremy Wilkin
Keith Alexander
Created By: Gerry Anderson
Sylvia Anderson
Broadcast Network: ATV
Production Company: Century 21 Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Secret Service