Garn's Guides

Tales From the Darkside
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Man lives in the sunlit world of what he believes to be reality. But there is, unseen by most, an underworld, a place that is just as real, but not as brightly lit... a Darkside.

Season One: 24 episodes
1Oct 29/83Trick or Treat
2Sep 30/84The New Man
3Oct 07/84I'll Give You a Million
4Oct 14/84Pain Killer
5Oct 21/84The Odds
6Nov 04/84Mookie and Pookie
7Nov 11/84Slippage
8Nov 18/84Inside the Closet
9Nov 25/84The Word Processor of the Gods
10Dec 02/84A Case of the Stubborns
11Jan 13/85Djinn, No Chaser
12Jan 20/85All a Clone By the Telephone
13Jan 27/85In the Cards
14Feb 03/85Anniversary Dinner
15Feb 10/85Snip, Snip
16Feb 17/85Answer Me
17Feb 24/85The Tear Collector
18May 05/85The Madness Room
19May 12/85If the Shoes Fit
20May 19/85Levitation
21May 26/85It All Comes Out in the Wash
22Jun 09/85Bigalow's Last Smoke
23Jun 16/85Grandma's Last Wish
24Aug 04/85The False Prophet

Season Two: 24 episodes
25203Sep 29/85The Impressionist
26204Oct 06/85Lifebomb
27224Oct 13/85Ring Around the Redhead
28215Oct 20/85Parlor Floor Front
29222Oct 27/85Halloween Candy
30207Nov 03/85The Satanic Piano
31221Nov 10/85The Devil's Advocate
32Nov 17/85Distant Signals
33206Nov 24/85The Trouble With Mary Jane
34214Dec 01/85Ursa Minor
35211Dec 08/85Effect and Cause
36216Dec 22/85Monsters in My Room
37218Jan 12/86The Comet Watch
38205Jan 19/86Dream Girl
39209Jan 26/86A New Lease on Life
40210Feb 02/86Printer's Devil
41Feb 09/86The Shrine
42Feb 16/86The Old Soft Shoe
43202Feb 23/86The Last Car
44May 04/86A Choice of Dreams
45217May 11/86Strange Love
46208May 18/86The Unhappy Medium
47223May 25/86Fear of Floating
48212Jul 13/86The Casavin Curse

Season Three: 22 episodes
49304Sep 28/86The Circus
50326Oct 05/86I Can't Help Saying Goodbye
51327Oct 12/86The Bitterest Pill
52309Oct 19/86Florence Bravo
53312Oct 26/86The Geezenstacks
54330Nov 02/86Black Widows
55301Nov 09/86Heretic
56325Nov 16/86A Serpent's Tooth
57Nov 23/86Baker's Dozen
58311Nov 30/86Deliver Us From Goodness
59317Dec 28/86Seasons of Belief
60307Jan 18/87Miss May Dusa
61328Jan 25/87The Milkman Cometh
62333Feb 01/87My Ghostwriter -- the Vampire
63315Feb 08/87My Own Place
64332Feb 15/87Red Leader
65305Feb 22/87Everybody Needs a Little Love
66313Mar 01/87Auld Acquaintances
67331Mar 08/87The Social Climber
68306May 03/87The Swap
69302May 10/87Let the Games Begin
70May 17/87The Enormous Radio

Season Four: 20 episodes
71Sep 27/87Beetles
72Oct 04/87Mary, Mary
73Oct 11/87The Spirit Photographer
74Oct 18/87The Moth
75Oct 25/87No Strings
76320Nov 01/87The Grave Robber
77340Nov 08/87The Yattering and Jack
78318Nov 15/87Seymourlama
79337Nov 22/87Sorry, Right Number
80314Feb 14/88Payment Overdue
81336Feb 21/88Love Hungry
82339Feb 28/88The Deal
83303May 01/88The Apprentice
84310May 08/88The Cutty Black Sow
85308May 15/88Do Not Open This Box
86May 22/88Family Reunion
87341Jun 19/88Going Native
88319Jul 10/88Hush
89335Jul 17/88Barter
90Jul 24/88Basher Malone
May 04/90Tales From the Darkside: The Movie
(Lot 249, The Cat From Hell, Lovers Vow)
Tales From the Darkside
Genre: horror, science fiction, fantasy
Show Type: live action, anthology, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 4
Number of Episodes: 90
Broadcast Run: 1983 - 1988
Narrator: Paul Sparer
Broadcast Network: syndication
Production Company: Laurel Productions
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Tales From the Darkside