Garn's Guides

Tales From the Neverending Story
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Twelve-year-old Bastian Balthazar Bux had lost the wonderful imagination he had as a child somewhere between growing older, watching TV, going to school and playing with his Gameboy. But when his mother dies suddenly, Bastian's limitless imagination is reborn. Bastian comes across a magical book, "The Neverending Story," in a curious little bookstore. Inspired by the book, Bastian creates an enchanted world called Fantasia, inhabited by dragons, dark knights and assorted heroes and villains.

Season One: 13 episodes
Apr 06/84The NeverEnding Story (102 mins)
Oct 25/90The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter (89 mins)
Oct 27/94The Neverending Story III: Return to Fantasia (95 mins)
1Oct 07/01Heart of Stone
2Oct 14/01The Nothing
3Oct 21/01The Luckdragon
4Oct 28/01Deleting Mr. Blank
5Nov 04/01The Gift of the Name (part 1)
6Nov 11/01Home Sweet Home (part 2)
7Nov 18/01The Scepter (part 1)
8Nov 25/01The Luck Stops Here (part 2)
9Dec 02/01Badge of Courage (part 1)
10Dec 09/01Deus Ex Machina (part 2)
11Dec 23/01Stairway to Heaven
12Dec 30/01The Visitor
13Jan 06/02Resurrection
Tales From the Neverending Story
Genre: adventure, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour (also released as 4 two hour movies)
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2001 - 2002
Starring: Mark Rendall
Tyler Hynes
Audrey Gardiner
Victoria Sanchez
Stefanie Buxton
Noel Burton
John Dunn Hill
Edward Yankie
Based on Themes of the Novel By: Michael Ende
Broadcast Network: CBC
Production Company: Muse Entertainment
The Movie Factory GmbH
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: Tales From the Neverending Story