Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Once upon a time, in a very nice city, in a very nice house, there lived a very nice man and a very nice woman. They were married to each other and they loved each other very much. They not only loved each other, they also liked each other. How about that?

But they had a problem. Even though they loved each other and liked each other and had good jobs, they sometimes were not very happy. They envied each other. They each thought the other one had a more interesting life and they wished they could change places with each other. And they said that, unfortunately, they said it in front of a statue that had a magic spell and, lo and behold, his spirit and personality went into her body and hers went into his.

And that's the way they are today. Will they live happier ever after? Well, let's see.

Season One: 7 episodes
1Jan 26/79Turnabout
252401Feb 02/79Penny's Old Boyfriend
352402Feb 09/79We're a Little Late, Folks
452403Feb 16/79Cry Me a Touchdown
552404Mar 09/79Till Dad Do Us Part
652405Mar 23/79Crass Reunion
752406Mar 30/79Statutory Theft
Genre: comedy, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 7
Broadcast Run: 1979
Starring: John Schuck
Sharon Gless
Developed By: Steven Bochco
Michael Rhodes
Based on a Novel By: Thorne Smith
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Universal Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Turnabout