Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Britain is ruled by the Department of Public Control. The populace is kept in check by rationing, ID cards and electronic surveillance is everywhere. Individual rights are nonexistent. Emigration is illegal.

But with the covert help of dissidents such as Jim Kyle, journalist on the last independant newspaper in Britain, escape is still possible.

Season One: 8 episodes
1Sep 18/77(UK)Creed of Slaves
2Sep 19/77(UK)When Did You Last See Your Father?
3Sep 26/77(UK)Health Farm
4Oct 03/77(UK)Decoy
5Oct 10/77(UK)Voice From the Past
6Oct 17/77(UK)Whatever Happened to Cardinal Wolsey?
7Oct 24/77(UK)Witness
8Oct 31/77(UK)Non-Citizen

Season Two: 8 episodes
9Feb 20/78(UK)Pentagons
10Feb 27/78(UK)The Market Price
11Mar 06/78(UK)Trapline
12Mar 13/78(UK)Ordeal by Small Brown Envelope
13Mar 20/78(UK)Hire and Fire
14Mar 27/78(UK)You'll Never Walk Alone
15Apr 03/78(UK)Young Sparks
16Apr 10/78(UK)What Pleases the Prince...
Genre: drama, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 16
Broadcast Run: 1977 - 1978
Starring: Edward Woodward
Robert Lang
Barbara Kellermann (season 1)
Lisa Harrow (season 2)
Yvonne Mitchell (season 2)
Created By: Wilfred Greatorex
Broadcast Network: BBC Two
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: 1990