Garn's Guides

The Adventures of Tintin
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

As a reporter, Tintin searches for stories of mystery and intrigue the world over. With his good friends, Captain Haddock and Professor Calculus, and his faithful dog Snowy, they travel to exotic locations in pursuit of adventure.

Season One: 13 episodes
1TT-01Oct 18/92(UK)The Crab With the Golden Claws
2TT-02Oct 25/92(UK)The Crab With the Golden Claws, Part 2
3TT-03Nov 01/92(UK)The Secret of the Unicorn
4TT-04Nov 08/92(UK)The Secret of the Unicorn, Part 2
5TT-05Nov 15/92(UK)Red Rackham's Treasure
6TT-06Nov 22/92(UK)Cigars of the Pharaoh
7TT-07Nov 29/92(UK)Cigars of the Pharaoh, Part 2
8TT-08Dec 06/92(UK)The Blue Lotus
9TT-09Dec 13/92(UK)The Blue Lotus, Part 2
10TT-10Dec 20/92(UK)The Black Island
11TT-11Jan 03/93(UK)The Black Island, Part 2
12TT-12Jan 10/93)UK)The Calculus Affair
13TT-13Jan 17/93(UK)The Calculus Affair, Part 2

Season Two: 13 episodes
14TT-14Jan 24/93(UK)The Shooting Star
15TT-15Jan 31/93(UK)The Broken Ear
16TT-16Feb 07/93(UK)The Broken Ear, Part 2
17TT-17Feb 14/93(UK)King Ottokar's Sceptre
18TT-18Feb 21/93(UK)King Ottokar's Sceptre, Part 2
19TT-19Feb 28/93(UK)Tintin in Tibet
20TT-20Mar 07/93(UK)Tintin in Tibet, Part 2
21TT-21Mar 14/93(UK)Tintin and the Picaros
22TT-22Mar 21/93(UK)Tintin and the Picaros, Part 2
23TT-23Mar 28/93(UK)Land of Black Gold
24TT-24Apr 04/93(UK)Land of Black Gold, Part 2
25TT-25Apr 25/93(UK)Flight 714
26TT-26May 02/93(UK)Flight 714, Part 2

Season Three: 13 episodes
27TT-27Apr 11/93(UK)The Red Sea Sharks
28TT-28Apr 18/93(UK)The Red Sea Sharks, Part 2
29TT-29May 09/93(UK)The Seven Crystal Balls
30TT-30May 16/93(UK)The Seven Crystal Balls, Part 2
31TT-31May 23/93(UK)Prisoners of the Sun
32TT-32May 30/93(UK)Prisoners of the Sun, Part 2
33TT-33Aug 19/93(UK)The Castafiore Emerald
34TT-34Aug 20/93(UK)The Castafiore Emerald, Part 2
35TT-35Aug 23/93(UK)Destination Moon
36TT-36Aug 24/93(UK)Destination Moon, Part 2
37TT-37Aug 25/93(UK)Explorers on the Moon
38TT-38Aug 26/93(UK)Explorers on the Moon, Part 2
39TT-39Jun 06/93(UK)Tintin in America
The Adventures of Tintin
Genre: adventure, mystery
Show Type: animated, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 39
Broadcast Run: 1991 - 1992
Starring: Colin O'Meara
David Fox
Wayne Robson
John Stocker
Dan Hennessey
Susan Roman
Maureen Forrester
Vernon Chapman
Based on the Books By: Hergé
Broadcast Network: Global (CA)
Family (CA)
FR3 (FR)
M6 (FR)
Production Company: Nelvana
Ellipse Programme
Copyright: © 1991-1992 Ellipse Programme / Nelvana Limited.
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: The Adventures of Tintin