Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Stringfellow Hawke is coerced into recovering a highly sophisticated battle helicopter that was stolen from The Firm, a covert branch of the CIA. He does, but decides to keep it from them. He agrees to fly missions for them in exchange for their help in finding his brother, who went missing in action during the Vietnam war.

Season One: 12 episodes
1/258201Jan 22/84Shadow of the Hawke (two hours)
358208Jan 28/84Daddy's Gone a Hunt'n
458205Feb 04/84Bite of the Jackal
558207Feb 11/84Proof Through the Night
658209Feb 18/84One Way Express
758211Mar 03/84Echos From the Past
858218Mar 10/84Fight Like a Dove
958216Mar 24/84Mad Over Miami
1058217Mar 31/84And They Are Us
1158221Apr 07/84Mind of the Machine
1258210Apr 14/84To Snare a Wolf

Season Three: 22 episodes
1358801Sep 22/84Sweet Britches
1458803Sep 29/84Firestorm
1558805Oct 06/84Moffett's Ghost
1658802Oct 13/84The Truth About Holly
1758810Oct 20/84The Hunted
1858811Oct 27/84Sins of the Past
1958804Nov 03/84Fallen Angel
2058807Nov 10/84HX1
2158816Nov 17/84Flight #093 is Missing
2258819Nov 24/84Once a Hero
2358813Dec 08/84Random Target
2458818Jan 05/85Condemned
2558817Jan 12/85The American Dream
2658823Jan 26/85Inn at the End of the Road
2758824Feb 02/85Santini's Millions
2858825Feb 09/85Prisoner of Yesterday
2958830Feb 23/85Natural Born
3058827Mar 02/85Out of the Sky
3158832Mar 16/85Dambreakers
3258806Mar 23/85Severance Pay
3358829Apr 06/85Eruption
3458831Apr 13/85Short Walk to Freedom

Season Three: 22 episodes
3561108Sep 28/85The Horn of Plenty
3661113Oct 05/85Airwolf II
3761110Oct 12/85And a Child Shall Lead
3861105Oct 19/85Fortune Teller
3961106Oct 26/85Crossover
4061107Nov 02/85Kingdom Come
4161109Nov 09/85Eagles
4261102Nov 16/85Annie Oakley
4361115Nov 23/85Jennie
4461111Nov 30/85The Deadly Circle
4561114Dec 14/85Where Have All the Children Gone?
4661117Dec 21/85Half-Pint
4761116Jan 11/86Wildfire
4861118Jan 18/86Discovery
4961119Jan 25/86Day of Jeopardy
5061122Feb 01/86Little Wolf
5161120Feb 08/86Desperate Monday
5261127Feb 22/86Hawke's Run
5361131Mar 08/86Break-In at Santa Paula
5461132Mar 15/86The Girl Who Fell From the Sky
5561124Mar 22/86Tracks
5661129Mar 29/86Birds of Paradise

Season Four: 24 episodes
57906Jan 23/87Blackjack
58901Jan 30/87Escape
59904Feb 06/87A Town For Hire
60903Feb 13/87Salvage
61905Feb 20/87Windows
62907Feb 27/87A Piece of Cake
63902Mar 06/87Deathtrain
64909Mar 13/87Code of Silence
65910Mar 20/87Stavograd
66911Mar 27/87Stavograd, Part 2
67908Apr 03/87Mime Troupe
68912Apr 10/87X-Virus
69914Apr 24/87Rogue Warrior
70915May 01/87Ground Zero
71913May 08/87Flowers of the Mountain
72916May 15/87The Key
73917May 22/87On the Double
74918May 29/87Storm Warning
75919Jul 03/87The Golden One
76921Jul 10/87The Puppet Master
77924Jul 17/87Malduke
78920Jul 24/87Poppy Chain
79922Jul 31/87Flying Home
80923Aug 07/87Welcome to Paradise
Genre: action, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 4
Number of Episodes: 80
Broadcast Run: 1984 - 1987
Starring: Jan-Michael Vincent (season 1-3)
Alex Cord (season 1-3)
Ernest Borgnine (season 1-3)
Jean Bruce Scott (season 2-3)
Barry Van Dyke (season 4)
Geraint Wyn Davies (season 4)
Michele Scarabelli (season 4)
Anthony Sherwood (season 4)
Created By: Donald P. Bellisario
Broadcast Network: CBS (season 1-3)
USA Network (season 4)
Production Company: Belisarius Productions (season 1-3)
Universal City Studios (season 1-3)
Atlantis Productions (season 4)
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Airwolf