Garn's Guides

Alias Smith and Jones
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Hannibal Heyes and Kid Curry, the two most successful outlaws in the history of the West. And in all the trains and banks they robbed they never shot anyone. This made our two latter-day Robin Hoods very popular with everyone but the railroads and the banks.

Season One: 15 episodes
1Jan 05/71Alias Smith and Jones (90 mins)
2Jan 21/71The McCreedy Bust
3Jan 28/71Exit From Wickenburg
4Feb 04/71Wrong Train to Brimstone
5Feb 11/71The Girl in Boxcar #3
6Feb 18/71The Great Shell Game
7Feb 25/71Return to Devil's Hole
8Mar 04/71A Fistful of Diamonds
9Mar 11/71Stagecoach Seven
10Mar 18/71The Man Who Murdered Himself
11Mar 25/71The Root of It All
12Apr 01/71The 5th Victim
13Apr 08/71Journey From San Juan
14Apr 15/71Never Trust an Honest Man
15Apr 22/71The Legacy of Charlie O'Rourke

Season Three: 12 episodes
39Sep 16/72The Long Chase
40Sep 23/72High Lonesome Country
41Sep 30/72The McCreedy Feud
42Oct 07/72The Clementine Ingredient
43Oct 21/72Bushwack!
44Oct 28/72What Happened at the XST?
45Nov 04/72The Ten Days That Shook Kid Curry
46Nov 25/72The Day the Amnesty Came Through
47Dec 02/72The Strange Fate of Conrad Meyer Zulick
48Dec 09/72McGuffin
49Dec 16/72Witness to a Lynching
50Jan 13/73Only Three to a Bed
Alias Smith and Jones
Genre: western, comedy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 50
Broadcast Run: 1971 - 1973
Starring: Ben Murphy
Roger Davis
Ralph Story (season 2-3)
Pete Duel (season 1-2)
Created By: Glen A. Larson
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Universal Studios
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Alias Smith and Jones