Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Five teens encounter a dying alien who tells them of a race of alien parasites that are infiltrating the Earth by taking over the bodies of humans. He gives them the power to morph into any animal they touch and charges them with the task of saving the human race.

Season One: 20 episodes
1Sep 04/98My Name is Jake
2Sep 04/98My Name is Jake, Part 2
3Sep 18/98Underground
4Sep 25/98On the Run
5Oct 02/98Between Friends
6Oct 09/98The Message
7Oct 16/98The Escape
8Oct 23/98The Alien
9Nov 06/98The Reaction
10Nov 13/98The Stranger
11Nov 20/98The Forgotten
12Nov 14/98(CA)The Capture
13Nov 21/98(CA)The Capture, Part 2
14Jan 14/99(CA)Tobias
15Jan 05/99(CA)The Leader
16Jan 12/99(CA)The Leader, Part 2
17Feb 02/99(CA)The Release
18Jan 26/99(CA)Not My Problem
19Feb 09/99(CA)Face Off
20Feb 16/99(CA)Face Off, Part 2

Season Two: 6 episodes
21Sep 03/99(CA)Face Off, Part 3
22Sep 10/99(CA)My Name is Erek
23Sep 17/99(CA)Changes
24Sep 24/99(CA)Changes, Part 2
25Oct 01/99(CA)Changes, Part 3
26Oct 28/99(CA)The Front
Genre: science fiction, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 1998 - 1999
Starring: Shawn Ashmore
Boris Cabrera
Nadia Nascimento
Brooke Nevin
Christopher Ralph
Based on the Books By: K.A. Applegate
Broadcast Network: YTV (season 1)
Nickelodeon (season 1)
Global (season 2)
Production Company: Scholastic Productions
Angel/Brown Productions
Protocol Entertainment
Country of Origin: Canada
United States
IMDb: Animorphs