Garn's Guides

The Aphrodite Inheritance
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

David Collier travels to Cyprus to claim the body of his brother who, supposedly, died in an accident. He soon finds that this was not the case as events unfold in strange and unusual fashion.

Season One: 8 episodes
1101Jan 03/79(UK)A Death in the Family
2102Jan 10/79(UK)A Lamb to Slaughter
3103Jan 17/79(UK)Here We Come Gathering.......
4104Jan 24/79(UK)A Friend in Need
5105Jan 31/79(UK)Come Into My Parlour...
6106Feb 07/79(UK)...Said the Spider to the Fly
7107Feb 14/79(UK)The Eyes of Love
8108Feb 21/79(UK)To Touch a Rainbow
The Aphrodite Inheritance
Genre: drama, mystery, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Broadcast Run: 1979
Starring: Peter McEnery
Alexandra Bastedo
Stefan Gryff
Brian Blessed
Paul Maxwell
Tony Doyle
Godfrey James
William Wilde
Created By: Michael J. Bird
Broadcast Network: BBC
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Aphrodite Inheritance