Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

In an age when nature and magic rule the world, there is an extraordinary legend. The story of a warrior who communicates with animals, who fights sorcery and the unnatural. His name is Dar, last of his tribe. He is also called... Beastmaster.

Season One: 22 episodes
Aug 20/82(US)The Beastmaster (114 mins)
Aug 30/92(US)Beastmaster 2: Through the Portal of Time (117 mins)
Apr 08/95(US)Beastmaster 3: The Eye of Braxus (92 mins)
1101Oct 04/99(US)The Legend Continues
2102Oct 11/99(US)Obsession
3103Oct 18/99(US)The Island
4104Oct 25/99(US)A Simple Truth
5105Nov 01/99(US)Amazons
6106Nov 08/99(US)The Demon Curupira
7107Nov 15/99(US)The Umpatra
8108Nov 22/99(US)The Last Unicorns
9109Nov 29/99(US)Circle of Life
10110Jan 10/00(US)Riddle of the Nymph
11111Jan 17/00(US)Valhalla
12116Jan 24/00(US)The Slayer
13112Jan 31/00(US)The Minotaur
14113Feb 07/00(US)The Guardian
15114Feb 14/00(US)The Chameleon
16117Feb 21/00(US)A Devil's Deal
17115Feb 28/00(US)Tears of the Sea
18120Apr 17/00(US)The Burning Forest
19118Apr 24/00(US)The Golden Phoenix
20119May 01/00(US)Gemini
21121May 08/00(US)Rescue
22122May 15/00(US)Revelations

Season Two: 22 episodes
23201Oct 07/00(US)Manlinks
24202Oct 14/00(US)Iara
25203Oct 21/00(US)Seer
26204Oct 28/00(US)Orpheo
27205Nov 04/00(US)Xinca
28206Nov 11/00(US)Ghosts of the Forest
29207Nov 18/00(US)Rage
30208Nov 25/00(US)White Tiger
31209Dec 02/00(US)Heart Like a Lion
32210Jan 20/01(US)Gone
33211Jan 27/01(US)Golgotha
34212Feb 03/01(US)Tao's Brother
35213Feb 10/01(US)Wild Child
36214Feb 17/01(US)Mate For Life
37215Feb 24/01(US)Centaurs
38216Mar 03/01(US)The Fifth Element
39217Apr 14/01(US)A Terrible Silence
40218Apr 21/01(US)Birds
41219Apr 28/01(US)Mydoro
42220May 05/01(US)Game of Death
43221May 12/01(US)Regeneration
44222May 19/01(US)Clash of the Titans

Season Three: 22 episodes
45304Oct 01/01(US)The Legend Reborn
46305Oct 08/01(US)The Crystal Ark
47301Oct 15/01(US)Chosen One
48302Oct 22/01(US)Veil of Death
49303Oct 29/01(US)The Prize
50306Nov 05/01(US)Tiger, Tiger...
51309Nov 12/01(US)Slayer's Return
52308Nov 19/01(US)Destiny
53307Nov 26/01(US)Serpent's Kiss
54311Jan 14/02(US)Dispossessed
55310Jan 21/02(US)Turning Point (clip show)
56312Jan 28/02(US)The Hunter
57313Feb 04/02(US)Turned to Stone
58314Feb 11/02(US)The Choice
59315Feb 18/02(US)Sisters
60316Feb 25/02(US)The Alliance
61317Apr 08/02(US)The Trial (clip show)
62318Apr 15/02(US)The Devil You Know
63319Apr 22/02(US)Double Edged
64320Apr 29/02(US)Rites of Passage
65321May 06/02(US)End Game
66322May 13/02(US)A New Dawn
Genre: adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 66
Broadcast Run: 1999 - 2002
Starring: Daniel Goddard
Jackson Raine
Monika Schnarre
Steven Grives (season 3)
Marjean Holden (season 3)
Dylan Bierk (season 2)
Based by the Book By: Andre Norton
Broadcast Network: syndication
Production Company: Alliance Atlantis
Tribune Entertainment
Location Filming: Queensland, Australia
Copyright: © 1999-2002 Dar Productions Inc
(an Alliance Atlantis Company)
& Coote/Hayes Holdings Pty. Limited
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: Beastmaster