Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

When Darrin Stephens finds out that his new bride, Samantha, is a witch, he makes her promise to give up her magic so that they can live like a normal couple. This proves to be difficult when Samantha's disapproving, magical side of the family often pull tricks and cast spells on her husband, which she must then counter.

Season Four: 33 episodes
106Sep 07/67Long Live the Queen
107Sep 14/67Toys in Babeland
108Sep 21/67Business, Italian Style
109Sep 28/67Double, Double, Toil and Trouble
110Oct 05/67Cheap, Cheap!
111Oct 12/67No Zip in My Zap
112Oct 19/67Birdies, Bogies and Baxter
113Oct 26/67A Safe and Sane Halloween
114Nov 02/67Out of Sync, Out of Mind
115Nov 09/67That Was No Chick, That Was My Wife
116Nov 16/67Allergic to Macedonian Dodo Birds
117Nov 23/67Samantha's Thanksgiving to Remember
118Nov 30/67The Solid Gold Mother-in-Law
119Dec 07/67My, What Big Ears You Have
120Dec 14/67I Get Your Nanny, You Get My Goat
121Dec 21/67Humbug Not to be Spoken Here
122Dec 28/67Samantha's Da Vinci Dilemma
123Jan 04/68Once in a Vial
124Jan 11/68Snob in the Grass
125Jan 25/68If They Never Met
126Feb 01/68Hippie, Hippie, Hooray
127Feb 08/68A Prince of a Guy
128Feb 15/68McTavish
129Feb 29/68How Green Was My Grass
130Mar 14/68To Twitch or Not to Twitch
131Mar 21/68Playmates
132Mar 28/68Tabatha's Cranky Spell
133Apr 04/68I Confess
134Apr 11/68A Majority of Two
135Apr 18/68Samantha's Secret Saucer
136Apr 25/68The No-Harm Charm
137May 02/68Man of the Year
138May 16/68Splitsville

Season Seven: 28 episodes
199Sep 24/70To Go or Not to Go, That is the Question (part 1)
200Oct 01/70Salem, Here We Come (part 2)
201Oct 08/70The Salem Saga (part 1)
202Oct 15/70Samantha's Hot Bedwarmer (part 2)
203Oct 22/70Darrin on a Pedestal
204Oct 29/70Paul Revere Rides Again
205Nov 05/70Samantha's Bad Day in Salem
206Nov 11/70Samantha's Old Salem Trip
207Nov 19/70Samantha's Pet Warlock
208Dec 03/70Samantha's Old Man
209Dec 10/70The Corsican Cousins
210Dec 17/70Samantha's Magic Potion
211Dec 24/70Sisters at Heart
212Jan 14/71The Mother-in-Law of the Year
213Jan 21/71Mary, the Good Fairy (part 1)
214Jan 28/71The Good Fairy Strikes Again (part 2)
215Feb 04/71The Return of Darrin the Bold
216Feb 11/71The House That Uncle Arthur Built
217Feb 18/71Samantha and the Troll
218Feb 25/71This Little Piggy
219Mar 04/71Mixed Doubles
220Mar 11/71Darrin Goes Ape
221Mar 18/71Money Happy Returns
222Mar 25/71Out of the Mouths of Babes
223Apr 01/71Samantha's Psychic Pslip
224Apr 08/71Samantha's Magic Mirror
225Apr 15/71Laugh, Clown, Laugh
226Apr 22/71Samantha and the Antique Doll

Genre: comedy, fantasy
Show Type: live action
black & white (season 1-2)
color (season 3-8)
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 8
Number of Episodes: 252
Broadcast Run: 1964 - 1972
Starring: Elizabeth Montgomery
Agnes Moorehead
Dick York (season 1-5)
Dick Sargent (season 6-8)
David White (season 6-8)
Created By: Sol Saks
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Screen Gems
Ashmont Productions (season 8)
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: Tabitha (1977)
IMDb: Bewitched