Garn's Guides

Birds of Prey
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Legend tells of a caped crusader, Batman, guardian of New Gotham, and his one true love, Catwoman, the queen of the criminal underworld. Their passion left behind something extraordinary, a daughter, Huntress. Half meta-human, she has taken up her father's mantle and fights to protect the innocent and helpless. Joining her in this struggle, Oracle, once Batman's protege, Batgirl, she was caught in the crossfire of the war between Batman and Joker. Now she fights crime a different way, a master of the cyber realms and trainer to heroes. Together, they have taken in Dinah, a meta-human herself, with powers that she is only beginning to explore. These three are the protectors of New Gotham -- the Birds of Prey. My name is Alfred Pennyworth, and this is their story...

Season One: 13 episodes
unairedOriginal Pilot
1475179Oct 09/02Pilot
2175451Oct 16/02Slick
3175452Oct 23/02Prey For the Hunter
4175453Oct 30/02Three Birds and a Baby
5175454Nov 06/02Sins of the Mother
6175455Nov 13/02Primal Scream
7175456Nov 20/02Split
8175457Nov 27/02Lady Shiva
9175458Dec 18/02Nature of the Beast
10175459Jan 08/03Gladiatrix
11175460Jan 08/03Reunion
12175461Feb 19/03Feat of Clay
13175462Feb 19/03Devil's Eyes
Birds of Prey
Genre: action, drama, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2002 - 2003
Starring: Ashley Scott
Dina Meyer
Rachel Skarsten
Shemar Moore
Ian Abercrombie
Mia Sara
Based on: DC Comics Characters
Broadcast Network: The WB
Production Company: Tollin / Robbins Productions
Copyright: © 2002-2003 Warner Bros. Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Birds of Prey