Garn's Guides

The Borrowers
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The story of a family of tiny people who secretly live under the floorboards of an old English manor, borrowing what they need to survive from the humans who live in the world above them.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Nov 08/92(UK)Episode 1
2Nov 15/92(UK)Episode 2
3Nov 22/92(UK)Episode 3
4Nov 29/92(UK)Episode 4
5Dec 06/92(UK)Episode 5
6Dec 13/92(UK)Episode 6

Season Two: 6 episodes
The Return of the Borrowers
7Nov 14/93(UK)Episode 7
8Nov 21/93(UK)Episode 8
9Nov 28/93(UK)Episode 9
10Dec 05/93(UK)Episode 10
11Dec 12/93(UK)Episode 11
12Dec 19/93(UK)Episode 12
The Borrowers
Genre: fantasy, adventure
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 12
Broadcast Run: 1992 - 1993
Starring: Ian Holm
Penelope Wilton
Rebecca Callard
Siân Phillips
Based on the Novels By: Mary Norton
Broadcast Network: BBC Two
Production Company: Working Title Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Borrowers (season 1)
The Return of the Borrowers (season 2)