Garn's Guides

The Box of Delights
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Season One: 6 episodes
1Nov 21/84(UK)Episode One:When the Wolves Were Running
2Nov 28/84(UK)Episode Two:Where Shall the 'Nighted Showman Go?
3Dec 05/84(UK)Episode Three:In the Darkest Cellars Underneath
4Dec 12/84(UK)Episode Four:The Spider in the Web
5Dec 19/84(UK)Episode Five:Beware of Yesterday
6Dec 24/84(UK)Episode Six:Leave Us Not Little, Nor Yet Dark
The Box of Delights
Genre: adventure, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 6
Broadcast Run: 1984
Starring: Devin Stanfield
Robert Stephens
Based on the Book By: John Masefield
Adapted By: Alan Seymour
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: BBC TV Productions
Lella Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Official Website: The Box of Delights
IMDb: The Box of Delights