Garn's Guides

Captain Star
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

This is the story of Captain Star, the greatest hero any world has ever known. Captain Star journeyed the universe in his ship, the Boiling Hell. His orders: to discover new worlds, name them after himself, and then sell them things. One day, the Boiling Hell arrived at the ragged edge of the universe, where Captain Star and his crew: Navigator Black, Atomic Engine Stoker Limbs Jones, and First Officer Scarlet, waited for orders from mission control. And waited. And waited. And waited...

Season One: 6 episodes
1Jul 08/97The Atomic Alarm Clock
2Jul 15/97Day of the Zooties
3Jul 22/97The Worm Turns
4Jul 29/97No Future
5Aug 05/97Nine Heads Are Better Than One
6Aug 12/97Waiting For Sputnik

Season Two: 7 episodes
7Jul 16/98Rocket to Nowhere
8Jul 23/98It's Written in the Stars
9Jul 30/98Ned Nova
10Aug 06/98The Gravity of the Situation
11Aug 13/98The Collector
12Aug 20/98The Edge of the Universe
13Aug 27/98A Galaxy of Stars
Captain Star
Genre: science fiction, comedy
Show Type: animation, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1997 - 1998
Voice Cast: Richard E. Grant
Adrian Edmondson
Denica Fairman
Kerry Shale
Gary Martin
Based on Characters Created By: Steven Appleby
Developed By: Steven Appleby
Pete Bishop
Geraldine Easter
Frank Cottrell Boyce
Broadcast Network: Teletoon
Production Company: Filmation
Alliance Communications
Country of Origin: Canada
United Kingdom
IMDb: Captain Star