Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

A young man with strange abilities joins a traveling carnival in the Great Depression era of the 1930's. His fate draws him to an inevitable confrontation between good and evil with a Methodist preacher who has powers of his own.

Season One: 12 episodes
1101Sep 14/03Milfay
2102Sep 21/03After the Ball is Over
3103Sep 28/03Tipton
4104Oct 05/03Black Blizzard
5105Oct 12/03Babylon
6106Oct 19/03Pick a Number
7107Oct 26/03The River
8108Nov 02/03Lonnigan, Texas
9109Nov 09/03Insomnia
10110Nov 16/03Hot and Bothered
11111Nov 23/03Day of the Dead
12112Nov 30/03The Day That Was the Day

Season Two: 12 episodes
13201Jan 09/05Los Moscos
14202Jan 16/05Alamorgordo, NM
15203Jan 23/05Ingram, TX
16204Jan 30/05Old Cherry Blossom Road
17205Feb 06/05Creed, OK
18206Feb 13/05The Road to Damascus
19207Feb 20/05Damascus, NE
20208Feb 27/05Outskirts, Damascus, NE
21209Mar 05/05Lincoln Highway
22210Mar 13/05Cheyenne, WY
23211Mar 20/05Outside New Canaan
24212Mar 27/05New Canaan
Genre: supernatural, drama, horror
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 24
Broadcast Run: 2003 - 2005
Starring: Michael J. Anderson
Adrienne Barbeau
Clancy Brown
Debra Christofferson
Tim DeKay
Clea Duvall
Cynthia Ettinger
Toby Huss
Carla Gallo
Amy Madigan
Diane Salinger
Nick Stahl
Brian Turk
Ralph Waite
Patrick Bauchau (season 1)
John Fleck (season 1)
Karyne Steben (season 1)
Sarah Steben (season 1)
Created By: Daniel Knauf
Broadcast Network: HBO
Production Company: 3 Arts Entertainment
Home Box Office
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Carnivàle