Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Catweazle is a shabby, incompetant wizard from the 11th century who is magically transported 900 years into the future whilst running from Norman raiders. There, he befriends a young boy who helps him come to terms with the strange and frightening new world he has been thrust into.

Season One: 13 episodes
1Feb 15/70(UK)The Sun in a Bottle
2Feb 22/70(UK)Castle Saburac
3Mar 01/70(UK)The Curse of Rapkyn
4Mar 08/70(UK)The Witching Hour
5Mar 15/70(UK)The Eye of Time
6Mar 22/70(UK)The Magic Face
7Mar 29/70(UK)The Telling Bone
8Apr 05/70(UK)The Power of Adamcos
9Apr 12/70(UK)The Demi Devil
10Apr 19/70(UK)The House of the Sorcerer
11Apr 26/70(UK)The Flying Broomsticks
12May 03/70(UK)The Wisdom of Solomon
13May 10/70(UK)The Trickery Lantern

Season Two: 13 episodes
14Jan 10/71(UK)The Magic Riddle
15Jan 17/71(UK)Duck Halt
16Jan 24/71(UK)The Heavenly Twins
17Jan 31/71(UK)The Sign of the Crab
18Feb 07/71(UK)The Black Wheels
19Feb 14/71(UK)The Wogle Stone
20Feb 21/71(UK)The Enchanted King
21Feb 28/71(UK)The Familiar Spirit
22Mar 07/71(UK)The Ghost Hunters
23Mar 14/71(UK)The Walking Trees
24Mar 21/71(UK)The Battle of the Giants
25Mar 28/71(UK)The Magic Circle
26Apr 04/71(UK)The Thirteenth Sign
Genre: comedy, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 26
Broadcast Run: 1970 - 1971
Starring: Geoffrey Bayldon
Moray Watson (season 2)
Peter Butterworth (season 2)
Elspet Gray (season 2)
Gwen Nelson (season 2)
Gary Warren (season 2)
Charles Tingwell (season 1)
Neil McCarthy (season 1)
Robin Davies (season 1)
Created By: Richard Carpenter
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: London Weekend International
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Catweazlepage