Garn's Guides

The Changes
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

The Changes begin with bouts of freakish weather and a pervasive noise that causes people to destroy machinery, in fact, anything technological. Britain is soon pushed back to a pre-industrial age where even the words that describe technology are forbidden. Young Nicky Gore, inadvertantly left behind when her parents fled to France, travels the countryside on a quest to find the source of the Changes.

Season One: 10 episodes
1Jan 06/75(UK)The Noise
2Jan 13/75(UK)The Bad Wires
3Jan 20/75(UK)The Devil's Children
4Jan 27/75(UK)Hostages!
5Feb 03/75(UK)Witchcraft!
6Feb 10/75(UK)A Pile of Stones
7Feb 17/75(UK)Heartsease
8Feb 24/75(UK)Lightning!
9Mar 03/75(UK)The Quarry
10Mar 10/75(UK)The Cavern
The Changes
Genre: fantasy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 10
Broadcast Run: 1975
Starring: Vicky Williams
Keith Ashton
Based on the Books By: Peter Dickinson
Adapted By: Anna Home
Broadcast Network: BBC
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Changes