Garn's Guides

Children of the Stones
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Astrophysicist Adam Brake and his son arrive in the sleepy town of Milbury to study the standing stones that encircle the village. They soon find themselves at odds with the village leader, Hendrick, whose hold over the people they try to break.

Season One: 7 episodes
1Jan 10/77(UK)Into the Circle
2Jan 17/77(UK)Circle of Fear
3Jan 24/77(UK)Serpent in the Circle
4Jan 31/77(UK)Narrowing Circle
5Feb 07/77(UK)Charmed Circle
6Feb 14/77(UK)Squaring the Circle
7Feb 21/77(UK)Full Circle
Children of the Stones
Genre: fantasy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 7
Broadcast Run: 1977
Starring: Gareth Thomas
Freddie Jones
Veronica Strong
Ruth Dunning
Iain Cuthbertson
Created By: Jeremy Burnham
Trevor Ray
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: HTV West
Location Filming: Avebury, Wiltshire, England
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Children of the Stones