Garn's Guides

Codename Icarus
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Martin Smith is a child prodigy at math and because of this he is given a hard time by students and teachers alike. So, when he is invited to join a special school for gifted children, he jumps at the chance. At first, everything is great but soon secrets begin to emerge and he finds out that the children, including himself, are being manipulated and used for nefarious ends.

Season One: 5 episodes
1Dec 08/81(UK)Part One
2Dec 09/81(UK)Part Two
3Dec 15/81(UK)Part Three
4Dec 16/81(UK)Part Four
5Dec 22/81(UK)Part Five
Codename Icarus
Genre: drama, thriller, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 5
Broadcast Run: 1981
Starring: Barry Angel
Created By: Richard Cooper
Broadcast Network: BBC
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Codename Icaruspage