Garn's Guides

Covington Cross
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

In 14th century England, Covington Cross is home to Sir Thomas Grey and his family. His neighbour, Baron John Mullens, is always plotting ways to relieve him of his lands and title but he and his feisty children always get the upper hand, often with the help of the lovely Lady Elizabeth, another neighbor who has designs of her own on his heart.

Season One: 13 episodes
1101Aug 25/92(US)Pilot
2102Sep 19/92(US)Armus Returns
3103Sep 26/92(US)Outlaws
4104Oct 03/92(US)Cedric Hits the Road
5105Oct 10/92(US)The Hero
6106Oct 24/92(US)Blinded Passions
7109Oct 31/92(US)Persecution
9107unairedThe Trial
10110unairedThe Plague
Covington Cross
Genre: adventure, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1992
Starring: Nigel Terry
Cherie Lunghi
James Faulkner
Jonathan Firth
Glenn Quinn
Tim Killick
Ione Skye
Created By: Gil Grant
Broadcast Network: ABC
Production Company: Gil Grant Productions
Reeves Entertainment
Copyright: © 1992 Reeves Entertainment / Thames Television International
Location Filming: Allington Castle, Kent, England
Country of Origin: United States
United Kingdom
IMDb: Covington Cross