Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

A young man leaves his true love to embark on an adventure -- only to end up shipwrecked on a remote tropical island for 28 years, completely detached from the life he once knew. While stranded, Robinson Crusoe encounters enemies and braves the elements. His desire to return to his wife and his strong and unlikely friendship with Friday, a native man he rescued from cannibals, are the only things that keep him sane.

Season One: 13 episodes
1/2Oct 17/08Rum and Gunpowder (two hours)
3Oct 24/08Sacrifice
4Oct 31/08The Mutineers
5Nov 07/08High Water
6Nov 14/08Long Pig
7Nov 21/08Bad Blood
8Dec 06/08Heroes and Villains
9Dec 20/08Name of the Game
10Jan 10/09Smoke and Mirrors
11Jan 17/09The Hunting Party
12Jan 24/09The Traveler (part 1)
13Jan 31/09The Return (part 2)
Genre: adventure, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2008 - 2009
Starring: Philip Winchester
Tongayi Chirisa
Sam Neill
Anna Walton
Joaquim De Almeida
Mia Maestro
Based on the Book By: Daniel Defoe
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Power Entertainment
Muse Entertainment
Moonlighting Films
Universal Media Studios
Country of Origin: United States
United Kingdom
IMDb: Crusoe