Garn's Guides

Dark Shadows
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Young Victoria Winters comes to the centuries-old mansion of Collinwood to be governess to a disturbed young boy. But she soon finds herself immersed in a dark world of witchcraft, ghosts and an accursed vampire named Barnabas Collins.

Season One: 13 episodes
1/29170Jan 13/91Episode One (two hours)
33104Jan 14/91Episode Two
43105Jan 14/91Episode Three
5Jan 18/91Episode Four
6Jan 25/91Episode Five
7Feb 01/91Episode Six
8Feb 08/91Episode Seven
9Feb 15/91Episode Eight
10Mar 01/91Episode Nine
11Mar 08/91Episode Ten
12Mar 15/91Episode Eleven
13Mar 22/91Episode Twelve
Dark Shadows
AKA: Dark Shadows Revival
Genre: drama, horror, supernatural
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1991
Starring: Ben Cross
Lysette Anthony
Barbara Blackburn
Jim Fyfe
Joanna Going
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Veronica Lauren
Ely Pouget
Barbara Steele
Roy Thinnes
Michael T. Weiss
Jean Simmons
Created By: Dan Curtis
Certain Characters Developed By: Art Wallace
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Dan Curtis Television Productions
MGM Television
Location Filming: Beverly Hills, California, United States
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Dark Shadows