Garn's Guides

Defying Gravity
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Eight astronauts from five countries set out on the spaceship Antares on a six year mission that will take them around the solar system. On the way to their first stop on Venus, the crew begin to experience strange happenings and come to find that Mission Control has a hidden agenda, and something mysterious is in Storage Pod 4.

Season One: 13 episodes
14003-08-101/S101Aug 02/09(CA)Pilot
24003-08-102/S102Aug 02/09(CA)Natural Selection
34003-08-103/S103Aug 09/09(CA)Threshold
44003-08-104/S104Aug 16/09(CA)H2IK
54003-08-105/S105Aug 23/09(CA)Rubicon
64003-08-107/S106Aug 28/09(CA)Bacon
74003-08-106/S107Sep 04/09(CA)Fear
84003-08-108/S108Sep 11/09(CA)Love, Honor, Obey
94003-08-109/S109Sep 18/09(CA)Eve Ate the Apple
104003-08-110/S110Oct 02/09(CA)Deja Vu
114003-08-111/S111Oct 09/09(CA)Solitary
124003-08-112/S112Oct 16/09(CA)Venus
134003-08-113/S113Oct 23/09(CA)Kiss
Defying Gravity
Genre: science fiction, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (unresolved)
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2009
Starring: Malik Yoba
Ron Livingston
Florentine Lahme
Laura Harris
Christina Cox
Eyal Podell
Dylan Taylor
Paula Garces
Andrew Airlie
Karen LeBlanc
Maxim Roy
Ty Olsson
Zahf Paroo
Peter Howitt
Created By: James Parriott
Broadcast Network: CTV
Production Company: Omni Film Productions
Fox Television Studios
Country of Origin: Canada
United States
IMDb: Defying Gravity