Garn's Guides

The Fades
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Seventeen-year-old Paul can see spirits of the dead, called Fades, that are trapped here on Earth. Until now they've been intangible but some have broken through the veil and have begun killing the living. He's also started having nightmares of a coming apocalypse and seems to be developing powers of his own. He crosses paths with a man named Neil who is part of a group called the Angelics, dedicated to fighting the Fades. Neil tells him that he has a very important role in the coming war between Good and Evil.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Sep 21/11(UK)Episode 1
2Sep 28/11(UK)Episode 2
3Oct 05/11(UK)Episode 3
4Oct 12/11(UK)Episode 4
5Oct 19/11(UK)Episode 5
6Oct 26/11(UK)Episode 6
The Fades
Genre: supernatural, drama, horror
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 6
Broadcast Run: 2011
Starring: Iain De Caestecker
Natalie Dormer
Tom Ellis
Johnny Harris
Daniel Kaluuya
Daniela Nardini
Claire Rushbrook
Created By: Jack Thorne
Broadcast Network: BBC Three
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Official Website: The Fades
IMDb: The Fades