Garn's Guides

The Fantastic Journey
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Lost in the Devil's Triangle, trapped in a dimension with beings from the future and from other worlds, a party of adventurers journeys through zones of time, back to their own time. Varian, a man from the 23rd century possessing awesome powers. From 1977, Fred, a young doctor just out of medical school. Scott Jordan, the 13-year-old son of a famous scientist. Lianna, daughter of an Atlantean father and an extraterrestrial mother. And Jonathan Willaway, rebel scientist from the 1960s. Together, they face the frightening unknown on... The Fantastic Journey.

Season One: 10 episodes
1101Feb 03/77Vortex (part 1 - 90 mins)
2102Feb 10/77Atlantium (part 2)
3103Feb 17/77Beyond the Mountain
4104Feb 24/77Children of the Gods
5105Mar 10/77A Dream of Conquest
6106Mar 24/77An Act of Love
7107Mar 31/77Funhouse
8108Apr 07/77Turnabout
9109Apr 21/77Riddles
10110Jun 16/77The Innocent Prey
The Fantastic Journey
Genre: adventure, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 10
Broadcast Run: 1977
Starring: Jared Martin
Carl Franklin
Ike Eisenmann
Katie Saylor
Roddy McDowall
Created By: Bruce Lansbury
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Bruce Lansbury Productions
Columbia Pictures Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: The Fantastic Journey