Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

When an international flight lands at Boston's Logan Airport and the passengers and crew have all died grisly deaths, FBI Special Agent Olivia Dunham is called in to investigate. After her partner, Special Agent John Scott, is nearly killed during the investigation, a desperate Olivia searches frantically for someone to help, leading her to Dr. Walter Bishop, our generation's Einstein. There's only one catch: he's been institutionalized for the last 20 years, and the only way to question him requires pulling his estranged son Peter in to help. When Olivia's investigation leads her to manipulative corporate executive Nina Sharp, our unlikely trio along with fellow FBI Agents Phillip Broyles, Charlie Francis and Astrid Farnsworth will discover that what happened on Flight 627 is only a small piece of a larger, more shocking truth.

Season One: 20 episodes
1276038Sep 09/08Pilot (90 mins)
23T7651Sep 16/08The Same Old Story
33T7652Sep 23/08The Ghost Network
43T7653Sep 30/08The Arrival
53T7654Oct 14/08Power Hungry
63T7655Oct 21/08The Cure
73T7656Nov 11/08In Which We Meet Mr. Jones
83T7657Nov 18/08The Equation
93T7658Nov 25/08The Dreamscape
103T7659Dec 02/08Safe
113T7660Jan 20/09Bound
123T7661Jan 27/09The No-Brainer
133T7662Feb 03/09The Transformation
143T7663Feb 10/09Ability
153T7664Apr 07/09Inner Child
163T7665Apr 14/09Unleashed
173T7666Apr 21/09Bad Dreams
183T7667Apr 28/09Midnight
193T7668May 05/09The Road Not Taken
203T7669May 12/09There's More Than One of Everything

Season Two: 23 episodes
213X5101Sep 17/09A New Day in the Old Town
223X5102Sep 24/09Night of Desirable Objects
233X5103Oct 01/09Fracture
243X5104Oct 08/09Momentum Deferred
253X5105Oct 15/09Dream Logic
263X5106Nov 05/09Earthling
273X5107Nov 12/09Of Human Action
283X5108Nov 19/09August
293X5109Dec 03/09Snakehead
303X5110Dec 10/09Grey Matters
313T7670Jan 11/10Unearthed
323X5111Jan 14/10Johari Window
333X5112Jan 21/10What Lies Below
343X5113Jan 28/10The Bishop Revival
353X5114Feb 04/10Jacksonville
363X5115Apr 01/10Peter
373X5116Apr 08/10Olivia, in the Lab, With the Revolver
383X5117Apr 15/10White Tulip
393X5118Apr 22/10The Man From the Other Side
403X5119Apr 29/10Brown Betty
413X5120May 06/10Northwest Passage
423X5121May 13/10Over There, Part 1
433X5122May 20/10Over There, Part 2

Season Three: 22 episodes
443X6101Sep 23/10Olivia
453X6102Sep 30/10The Box
463X6103Oct 07/10The Plateau
473X6104Oct 14/10Do Shapeshifters Dream of Electric Sheep?
483X6105Nov 04/10Amber 31422
493X6106Nov 11/106995 Khz
503X6107Nov 18/10The Abducted
513X6108Dec 02/10Entrada
523X6109Dec 09/10Marionette
533X6110Jan 21/11The Firefly
543X6111Jan 28/11Reciprocity
553X6112Feb 04/11Concentrate and Ask Again
563X6113Feb 11/11Immortality
573X6114Feb 18/116B
583X6115Feb 25/11Subject 13
593X6116Mar 11/11Os
603X6117Mar 18/11Stowaway
613X6118Mar 25/11Bloodline
623X6119Apr 15/11Lysergic Acid Diethylamide
633X6120Apr 22/116:02 AM EST
643X6121Apr 29/11The Last Sam Weiss
653X6122May 06/11The Day We Died

Season Four: 22 episodes
663X7001Sep 23/11Neither Here Nor There
673X7002Sep 30/11One Night in October
683X7003Oct 07/11Alone in the World
693X7004Oct 14/11Subject 9
703X7005Nov 04/11Novation
713X7006Nov 11/11And Those We Left Behind
723X7007Nov 18/11Wallflower
733X7008Jan 13/12Back to Where You've Never Been
743X7009Jan 20/12Enemy of My Enemy
753X7010Jan 27/12Forced Perspective
763X7011Feb 03/12Making Angels
773X7012Feb 10/12Welcome to Westfield
783X7013Feb 17/12A Better Human Being
793X7014Feb 24/12The End of All Things
803X7015Mar 23/12A Short Story About Love
813X7016Mar 30/12Nothing As it Seems
823X7017Apr 06/12Everything in its Right Place
833X7018Apr 13/12The Consultant
843X7019Apr 20/12Letters of Transit
853X7020Apr 27/12Worlds Apart
863X7021May 04/12Endgame, Part 1
873X7022May 11/12Endgame, Part 2

Season Five: 13 episodes
883X7501Sep 28/12Transilience Thought Unifier Model-11
893X7502Oct 05/12In Absentia
903X7503Oct 12/12The Recordist
913X7504Oct 26/12The Bullet That Saved the World
923X7505Nov 02/12An Origin Story
933X7506Nov 09/12Through the Looking Glass and What Walter Found There
943X7507Nov 16/12Five-Twenty-Ten
953X7508Dec 07/12The Human Kind
963X7509Dec 14/12Black Blotter
973X7510Dec 21/12Anomaly XB-6783746
983X7511Jan 11/13The Boy Must Live
993X7512Jan 18/13Liberty
1003X7513Jan 18/13An Enemy of Fate
Genre: science fiction, mystery
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended (resolved)
Number of Seasons: 5
Number of Episodes: 100
Broadcast Run: 2008 - 2013
Starring: Anna Torv
Joshua Jackson
Jasika Nicole
John Noble
Seth Gabel (season 4)
Lance Reddick (season 1-4)
Blair Brown (season 1-4)
Kirk Acevedo (season 1-2)
Mark Valley (season 1)
Created By: J.J. Abrams
Alex Kurtzman
Roberto Orci
Showrunner: J.H. Wyman (season 2-5)
Jeff Pinkner (season 1-4)
Broadcast Network: FOX
Production Company: Bad Robot Productions
Warner Bros. Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Fringe