Garn's Guides

The Ghosts of Motley Hall
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Centuries old Motley Hall has fallen into a state of disrepair and when its current owner dies with no heir, it is put up for sale. But it is far from empty...

Season One: 7 episodes
1P.849/1Apr 25/76(UK)The Last Uproar
2P.849/5May 02/76(UK)Old Gory
3P.849/3May 09/76(UK)Box of Tricks
4P.849/2May 16/76(UK)Bad Lord William and the British Banana Company
5P.849/4May 23/76(UK)Perfidia Blackart Rides Again
6P.849/6May 30/76(UK)Double Trouble
7P.849/7Jun 06/76(UK)The Pogmore Experiment

Season Two: 7 episodes
8P.849/10Dec 24/76(UK)The Christmas Spirit
9P.849/9Jan 02/77(UK)Sir Peveril's Hoard
10P.849/8Jan 09/77(UK)Where Are You, White Feather?
11P.849/11Jan 16/77(UK)Godfrey of Basingstoke
12P.849/12Jan 23/77(UK)Ghost of a Chance
13P.849/13Jan 30/77(UK)Horoscope
14P.849/20Dec 26/77(UK)Phantomime (one hour Christmas special)

Season Three: 6 episodes
15P.849/16Jan 29/78(UK)Family Tree
16P.849/17Feb 05/78(UK)Ghost Writer
17P.849/14Feb 12/78(UK)Skeleton in the Cupboard
18P.849/15Feb 19/78(UK)Skeleton in the Cupboard, Part Two
19P.849/19Feb 26/78(UK)Party Piece
20P.849/18Mar 05/78(UK)Narcissus Bullock's Bell
The Ghosts of Motley Hall
Genre: comedy, supernatural
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 20
Broadcast Run: 1976 - 1978
Starring: Arthur English
Freddie Jones
Nicholas le Prevost
Sean Flanagan
Sheila Steafel
Created By: Richard Carpenter
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: Granada Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Ghosts of Motley Hall