Garn's Guides

Goodnight Sweetheart
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Jaded TV repairman Gary Sparrow discovers a portal that allows him to travel back to war time London. Using his knowledge of the future, he starts living another, more exciting life there whilst also maintaining his present day existence.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Nov 18/93(UK)Rites of Passage
2Nov 23/93(UK)Fools Rush In
3Dec 02/93(UK)Is Your Journey Really Necessary?
4Dec 09/93(UK)The More I See You
5Dec 16/93(UK)I Get Along Without You Very Well
6Dec 23/93(UK)In the Mood

Season Two: 10 episodes
7Feb 20/95(UK)Don't Get Around Much Anymore
8Feb 27/95(UK)I Got it Bad and That Ain't Good
9Mar 06/95(UK)Just One More Chance
10Mar 13/95(UK)Who's Taking You Home Tonight?
11Mar 20/95(UK)Wish Me Luck...
12Mar 27/95(UK)...As You Wave Me Goodbye
13Apr 03/95(UK)Would You Like to Swing on a Star
14Apr 10/95(UK)Nice Work If You Can Get It
15Apr 24/95(UK)Let Yourself Go
16May 01/95(UK)Don't Fence Me In

Season Three: 11 episodes
17Dec 26/95(UK)Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
18Jan 01/96(UK)It Ain't Necessarily So
19Jan 08/96(UK)One O'Clock Jump
20Jan 15/96(UK)It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
21Jan 22/96(UK)Change Partners
22Jan 29/96(UK)Goodnight Children Everywhere
23Feb 05/96(UK)Turned Out Nice Again
24Feb 12/96(UK)There's Something About a Soldier
25Feb 19/96(UK)Someone to Watch Over Me
26Feb 26/96(UK)The Yanks Are Coming
27Mar 04/96(UK)Let's Get Away From it All

Season Four: 11 episodes
28Mar 03/97(UK)You're Driving Me Crazy
29Mar 10/97(UK)In the Mood
30Mar 17/97(UK)Out of Town
31Mar 24/97(UK)And Mother Came Too
32Apr 08/97(UK)The Leaving of Liverpool
33Apr 15/97(UK)How Long Has This Been Going On?
34Apr 22/97(UK)Easy Living
35Apr 29/97(UK)Come Fly With Me
36May 06/97(UK)Heartaches
37May 13/97(UK)Careless Talk...
38May 20/97(UK)The Bells Are Ringing

Season Five: 10 episodes
39Feb 23/98(uk)A Room With a View
40Mar 02/98(UK)London Pride
41Mar 09/98(UK)When Two Worlds Collide
42Mar 16/98(UK)Mairzy Doats
43Mar 23/98(UK)Pennies From Heaven
44Mar 30/98(UK)We Don't Want to Lose You...
45Apr 06/98(UK)...But We Think You Have to Go
46Apr 13/98(UK)Have You Ever Seen a Dream Walking
47Apr 20/98(UK)Love the One You're With
48Apr 27/98(UK)My Heart Belongs to Daddy

Season Six: 10 episodes
49Apr 19/99(UK)Mine's a Double
50Apr 25/99(UK)All About Yvonne
51May 02/99(UK)California Dreamin
52May 16/99(UK)Grief Encounter
53May 23/99(UK)...The 'Ouses in Between
54May 30/99(UK)Just in Time
55Jun 06/99(UK)How I Won the War
56Jun 13/99(UK)Something Fishie
57Jun 21/99(UK)Flash, Bang, Wallop
58Jun 28/99(UK)Accentuate the Positive
Goodnight Sweetheart
Genre: comedy, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 6
Number of Episodes: 58
Broadcast Run: 1993 - 1999
Starring: Nicholas Lyndhurst
Victor McGuire
Christopher Ettridge
Elizabeth Carling (season 4-6)
Emma Amos (season 4-6)
Dervla Kirwan (season 1-3)
Michelle Holmes (season 1-3)
David Ryall (season 1)
Created By: Laurence Marks & Maurice Gran
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: Alomo Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Goodnight Sweetheart