Garn's Guides

Jim Henson's The Storyteller
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

When people told themselves their past with stories, explained their present with stories, foretold the future with stories, the best place by the fire was kept for... the Storyteller.

Season One: 9 episodes
1Jan 31/87Hans My Hedgehog
2Oct 26/87Fearnot
3Jan 22/88A Story Short
4Apr 16/88The Luck Child
5Apr 15/89The Heartless Giant
6Apr 28/89The Soldier and Death
7Jul 23/89The True Bride
8Jul 30/89Sapsorrow
9??/90(UK)The Three Ravens

Season Two: 4 episodes
Jim Henson's The Storyteller: Greek Myths
10Dec 08/90Perseus and the Gorgon
11Dec 22/90Orpheus and Eurydice
12Dec 01/91Theseus and the Minotaur
13Dec 15/91Daedalus and Icarus
Jim Henson's The Storyteller
Genre: fantasy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 1987 - 1991
Starring: John Hurt
Michael Gambon
Brian Hensen
Created By: Jim Henson
Developed By: Anthony Minghella
Broadcast Network: HBO
Production Company: Jim Hensen Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
United States
IMDb: Jim Henson's The Storyteller