Garn's Guides

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Magic is about to return to England

Season One: 7 episodes
1May 17/15(UK)Chapter One:The Friends of English Magic
2May 24/15(UK)Chapter Two:How is Lady Pole?
3May 31/15(UK)Chapter Three:The Education of a Magician
4Jun 07/15(UK)Chapter Four:All the Mirrors of the World
5Jun 14/15(UK)Chapter Five:Arabella
6Jun 21/15(UK)Chapter Six:The Black Tower
7Jun 28/15(UK)Chapter Seven:Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Genre: drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 7
Broadcast Run: 2015
Starring: Bertie Carvel
Eddie Marsan
Marc Warren
Charlotte Riley
Alice Englert
Samuel West
Enzo Cilenti
Paul Kaye
Edward Hogg
Ariyon Bakare
Vincent Franklin
John Heffernan
Brian Pettifer
Based on the Book By: Susanna Clarke
Broadcast Network: BBC One
Production Company: Cuba Pictures
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Official Website: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
IMDb: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell