Garn's Guides

The Journey of Allen Strange
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

A young alien is stranded on Earth when he gets separated from his ship during a refueling stop. He is befriended by a girl and her younger brother who hide him in their attic and teach him about life on Earth while he tries to find a way to return to his home planet.

Season One: 13 episodes
1Nov 08/97Arrival
2Nov 15/97Entry
3Nov 22/97Space
4Dec 06/97Gronpoly
5Dec 13/97Starwalk
6Dec 27/97The Visit
7Jan 03/98Battle
8Jan 10/98The Guardian
9Jan 17/98Collision
10Jan 24/98Compute
11Feb 21/98Rescue
12Feb 24/98Home
13Feb 26/98Home, Part 2

Season Two: 26 episodes
14Aug 31/98Passage
15Sep 02/98The Day of the Beagle
16Sep 07/98Haunted
17Sep 09/98Pride of the Dolphin
18Sep 14/98Strange Culture
19Sep 16/98Two For the Road
20Sep 23/98The Broken Puzzle
21Sep 28/98Portal, Part One
22Sep 30/98Portal, Part Two
23Oct 05/98The Truth About Lies
24Oct 12/98A Room of My Own
25Oct 21/98Cash Crunch
26Nov 04/98Father and Son
27Nov 23/98A New Leaf
28Nov 30/98Secret of the Deep
29Dec 02/98Dances With Moose
30Dec 14/98Baby on Board
31Feb 08/99Eye of a Stranger
32Mar 10/99Unmasked
33Mar 17/99Fast Friends
34Mar 24/99Space Bugs
35Mar 31/99All Apologies
36Apr 07/99Strike Out
37Apr 14/99Down the Tube
38Apr 21/99Bust a Move
39Apr 28/99Shadows in the Sky

Season Three: 18 episodes
Dec 05/99Alien Vacation (90 mins)
40Dec 05/99First Day of School
41Dec 12/99Split Decision
42Dec 19/99Mother and Child Reunion
43Dec 26/99Twist of Fate
44Dec 31/99As the Millennium Turns
45Jan 01/00A Day at the Races
46Jan 09/00Hamilton's Missing
47Jan 16/00Science Friction
48Jan 23/00Blue-Up
49Jan 30/00Out on a Limb
50Feb 06/00A Burp in Time
51Feb 13/00Love Stinks
52Feb 20/00Allen on TV
53Feb 27/00Out to Lunch
54Mar 05/00Bringing Up Baby
55Apr 09/00Heroes
56Apr 16/00Life of the Party
57Apr 23/00Message From Beyond
The Journey of Allen Strange
Genre: science fiction, comedy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 57
Broadcast Run: 1997 - 2000
Starring: Arjay Smith
Erin Dean
Shane Sweet
Jack Tate
Created By: Thomas W. Lynch
Broadcast Network: Nickelodeon
Production Company: Lynch Entertainment
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: The Journey of Allen Strange