Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

A retelling of the classic David and Goliath story set in the modern kingdom of Gilboa where young soldier David Shepard faces down a powerful weapon of the invading nation of Gath, a fearsome Goliath tank.

Season One: 13 episodes
1/2Mar 15/09Goliath (two hours)
3Mar 22/09Prosperity
4Mar 29/09First Night
5Apr 05/09Insurrection
6Apr 18/09Judgment Day
7Jun 13/09Brotherhood
8Jun 20/09The Sabbath Queen
9Jun 27/09Pilgrimage
10Jul 04/09Chapter One
11Jul 11/09Javelin
12Jul 18/09The New King, Part 1
13Jul 25/09The New King, Part 2
Genre: drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 13
Broadcast Run: 2009
Starring: Ian McShane
Chris Egan
Susanna Thompson
Allison Miller
Eamonn Walker
Sebastian Stan
Dylan Baker
Wes Studi
Created By: Michael Green
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: J.A. Green Construction
3 Arts Entertainment
Universal Media Studios
Country of Origin: United States
Official Website: Kings
IMDb: Kings