Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Des Kinvig leads a boring life running an electrical repair shop until one night when he happens upon a downed UFO from the planet Mercury. Now he encounters aliens everywhere... or does he?

Season One: 7 episodes
1Sep 04/81(UK)Contact
2Sep 11/81(UK)Creature of the Xux
3Sep 18/81(UK)Double, Double....
4Sep 25/81(UK)The Big Benders
5Oct 02/81(UK)Where Are You Miss Griffin?
6Oct 09/81(UK)The Humanoid Factor
7Oct 16/81(UK)The Mystery of Netta
Genre: comedy, science fiction
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 7
Broadcast Run: 1981
Starring: Tony Haygarth
Patsy Rowlands
Colin Jeavons
Prunella Gee
Patrick Newell
Simon Williams
Created By: Nigel Kneale
Broadcast Network: ITV
Production Company: London Weekend Television
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Kinvig