Garn's Guides

Logan's Run
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

In the City of Domes, people lead idyllic lives but with one catch: because of limited resources no one can live past the age of 30. An elite police force called Sandmen enforce this law and hunt down people who run away. One Sandman, Logan 5, decides to run when he hears of a place called Sanctuary where people can go and live and grow old.

Season One: 14 episodes
Jun 23/76(US)Logan's Run (119 mins)
13301Sep 16/77Logan's Run
23309Sep 23/77The Collectors
33306Sep 30/77Capture
43310Oct 10/77The Innocent
53307Oct 17/77Man Out of Time
63302Oct 31/77Half Life
73304Nov 07/77The Crypt
83303Nov 14/77Fear Factor
93312Dec 19/77The Judas Goat
103313Jan 02/78Futurepast
113315Jan 16/78Carousel
123324Jan 23/78Night Visitors
133311Jan 30/78Turnabout
143314Feb 06/78Stargate
3305unproducedThe Thunder Sentinels
3308unproducedThe Guardians
3316unproducedThe Peacemakers
3317unproducedThe Playground
Logan's Run
Genre: science fiction, adventure
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 14
Broadcast Run: 1977 - 1978
Starring: Gregory Harrison
Heather Menzies
Donald Moffat
Randy Powell
Based on the Characters Created By: William F. Nolan
George Clayton Johnson
Broadcast Network: CBS
Production Company: Goff-Roberts-Steiner Productions
MGM Television
Country of Origin: United States
IMDb: Logan's Run