Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Dr. Jonathan Chase -- wealthy, young, handsome. A man with the brightest of futures, a man with the darkest of pasts. From Africa's deepest recesses to the rarefied peaks of Tibet, heir to his father's legacy and the world's darkest mysteries. Jonathan Chase, master of the secrets that divide man from animal, animal from man... Manimal!

Season One: 8 episodes
13D01Sep 30/83Manimal (90 mins)
22L04Oct 14/83Illusion
32L06Oct 21/83Night of the Scorpion
42L03Oct 28/83Female of the Species
52L01Nov 04/83High Stakes
62L05Dec 03/83Scrimshaw
72L07Dec 10/83Breath of the Dragon
82L02Dec 17/83Night of the Beast
Nov 09/98Manimal (NightMan episode)
Genre: action, crime, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: one hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Broadcast Run: 1983
Starring: Simon MacCorkindale
Melody Anderson
Michael D. Roberts
Reni Santoni
Created By: Glen A. Larsen
Donald R. Boyle
Broadcast Network: NBC
Production Company: Glen A. Larson Productions
20th Century Fox Television
Country of Origin: United States
See Also: NightMan (1997)
IMDb: Manimal