Garn's Guides

Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Richard Mayhew was just a normal London businessman when he stopped to help an injured woman named Door. From that moment on, life as he knew it was turned upside down. He is unwittingly and unwillingly pulled into the fantastical world of "London Below", helping Door stay alive while she tries to find out who killed her parents.

Season One: 6 episodes
1Sep 12/96(UK)Door
2Sep 19/96(UK)Knightsbridge
3Sep 26/96(UK)Earl's Court to Islington
4Oct 03/96(UK)Blackfriars
5Oct 10/96(UK)Down Street
6Oct 17/96(UK)As Above, So Below
Genre: fantasy, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 6
Broadcast Run: 1996
Starring: Gary Bakewell
Laura Fraser
Hywel Bennett
Clive Russell
Paterson Joseph
Created By: Neil Gaiman
Broadcast Network: BBC Two
Production Company: Crucial Films
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: Neverwhere