Garn's Guides

Nightmare Man
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

A remote Scottish island is terrorised by a brutal killer

1May 01/81(UK)Part One
2May 08/81(UK)Part Two
3May 15/81(UK)Part Three
4May 22/81(UK)Part Four
The Nightmare Man
Genre: science fiction, horror, drama
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 4
Broadcast Run: 1981
Starring: James Warwick
Celia Imrie
Maurice Roëves
Dramatised By: Robert Holmes
From the Novel "Child of Vodyanoi" By: David Wiltshire
Broadcast Network: BBC
Production Company: BBC Productions
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
IMDb: The Nightmare Man