Garn's Guides

The Odyssey
Home What's New Series Status Series Archive About

Search Garn's Guides

Following an accident that puts him in a coma, Jay Ziegler finds himself in the Downworld, a place ruled by children, where parents are a myth and no one lives past the age of 15.

Season One: 13 episodes
1101Mar 09/92The Fall
2102Nov 09/92No Fair
3103Nov 16/92Out of the Woods
4104Nov 23/92By the Book
5105Nov 30/92Checkpoint Eagle
6106Dec 07/92The Believers
7107Dec 14/92A Place Called Nowhere
8108Dec 21/92Wanted
9109Dec 28/92Galileo & The Gypsies
10110Jan 04/93In the Dark
11111Jan 11/93The Brad Exchange
12112Jan 18/93Welcome to the Tower (part 1)
13113Jan 25/93The One Called Brad (part 2)

Season Two: 13 episodes
14201Jan 24/94Lands End
15202Jan 31/94To the Lighthouse
16203Feb 07/94Some Place Like Home
17204Feb 14/94Whispers Like Thunder
18205Feb 21/94The Hall of Darkness
19206Feb 28/94The Prophecy
20207Mar 07/94The Greatest Show on Earth
21208Mar 14/94But Where is Here?
22209Mar 21/94The Big Picture
23210Mar 28/94Tick Tock
24211Apr 04/94Run For Your Life
25212Apr 11/94Who Do You Believe?
26213Apr 18/94You Decide

Season Three: 13 episodes
27301Oct 03/94No Way Out
28302Oct 10/94Dart to the Heart
29303Oct 17/94Learning Curve
30304Oct 24/94Night Life
31305Oct 31/94Cry Justice
32306Nov 07/94King For a Day
33307Nov 14/94The Cauldron
34308Nov 21/94Styx and Stones
35309Nov 28/94Tug of War
36310Dec 05/94Tangled Web
37311Dec 12/94No Holds Barred
38312Dec 19/94The Plague
39313Dec 26/94Time Bomb
The Odyssey
Genre: adventure, drama, fantasy
Show Type: live action, color
Runtime Format: half hour
Current Status: ended
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 39
Broadcast Run: 1992 - 1994
Starring: Illya Woloshyn
Ashley Rogers
Tony Sampson
Janet Hodgkinson
Andrea Nemeth (season 3)
Created By: Paul Vitols
Warren Easton
Broadcast Network: CBC
Production Company: Water Street Pictures
Location Filming: British Columbia, Canada
Country of Origin: Canada
IMDb: The Odyssey